Our Project Officer, Jenny Flood, who wrote and researched the Poppy Trail, would like to thank the following people for their input and support in its creation: Peter Bailey, Maurice Balcombe, Philip Baldock, Keith Brain, Mike Cornford, Kath Dudley, Derek Eager, Ian Everest, Peter Fellows, Mike Flood, Matt Hathaway, Lisa Hallewell, Tony Helyar, Francois Jean, Bill Kocher, Sam Lear, Tony Lee, Jacky Main, Simon Offord, John Paddy, Ann and Derek Payne, Jackie and Lee Prescott, Andy Saunders and Nicky Still.

We would also want to thank the staff of the following archives for their support and in particular to those who have allowed us to use the photographs in their collection: Newhaven MuseumNewhaven Fort, The Keep, The National Archives and The Imperial War Museum.

Thanks also go to those organisations who have allowed us to place an Interpretation Panel on their land: Newhaven Fort, The Hillcrest Centre, Newhaven Port Authority and the Sussex Community Rail Partnership.

And, of course, thanks go to the Heritage Lottery Fund for their financial support of this project.

The signs were designed and made by Sussex Signs.

Every effort has been made to trace copyright holders and to ensure that the content of the Interpretation Panels is accurate. We apologise for any unwitting errors, omissions or oversights.